Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-17-2013, 02:40 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: lowcarbella
Stats: 241(pregnancy highest)/175/150(or 20-25%BF)
WOE: LCHF/NK my way
Start Date: Feb 2012
Need some help

Hi I have been following a tweaked version of NK/fat fast and I am losing weight.HOWEVER I am not able to sustain it longer so I sabotage myself in the weekends by eating something-sometimes a high carb item but mostly a low carb item for example chicken or veggies but I just eat huge portions and then gain as a result.
I don't have trouble getting into ketosis or even losing if I am strict enough,but I have to eat very small portions .
I have been doing this for many months now and i am hovering around the same weight ..I have 40 more to lose.
I am also one of those people who stall when i exercise too much
I read about leptin resistance and it makes sense but that diet is too vague for me.
I am really trying to figure out what is going on with me here.
here is a typical menu for me:
HWC coffee smoothie with HWC and coconut milk
2-2.7 oz meat/fish/ground beef with sour cream/cream cheese and seasonings for lunch and dinner
If I am very hungry then I have an optional snack like 1 oz pepperoni chips with cream cheese or a handful of almonds
I am trying to cut down on caffeine and splenda,so I have that only with breakfast and don't use for the rest of the day.That means BPC is out for the rest of the day.
The above works fine ,I lose weight and get into deep ketosis,and no hunger pangs.
HOWEVER,the lack of food as we know it and overall lack of variety gets the better of me by weekend,and then the bingeing craze starts.