Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2013, 02:16 PM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Selahgal
Stats: 243/240.5/140
WOE: Nutritional Ketosis
Start Date: 8/1/14
Some questions

Hello all! I've been doing low carb off and on for at least 10 years now. (Been a frequent part of this site too over the years!)

I am planning to start a low carb high fat WOE on Sept. 1 but have some questions.

What are the most nutritious LCHF foods to eat? Getting and staying healthy is my main concern (losing weight is part of that goal!) and I want to get as much nutrition in me as I can.

I guess the easiest way to do this is to do my usual 'low carb' fare and add as much extra healthy fat to it as I can. Is that what you all have done?

Thanks for any input & help. Looking forward to this again!

Don’t worry about anything; instead, pray about everything.
Tell God what you need, and thank Him for all he has done.
Then you will experience God’s peace, which exceeds all our understanding.
His peace will guard your hearts and minds as you live in Christ Jesus.
Philippians 4:6-7

Selahgal is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 08-19-2013, 04:47 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: AnnetteW
Stats: 182/176/135 (5'5", 51 yrs)
WOE: LCHF
Start Date: Restart: Nov 4, 2014 @ high weight
I just eat my eggs, meat, cheeses, veggies, nuts, butter, coconut oil, other fats, some chocolate, some booze.

Lately I'm skipping fruit, yogurt/cottage cheese.

I do have some bad oils in blue cheese dressing occasionally, and we eat out Mexican usually as I can eat that low carb quite easily.

I'm feeling great and staying in ketosis. I should eat a bit less though cause my weight loss is extremely slow.
AnnetteW is offline   Reply With Quote