Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-21-2013, 05:09 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Littlewing76
Stats: 150/150/130
WOE: moderate carb
Start Date: 6/21/2013
Food Substitutions

Hi. I'm very new to the ketogenic diet and am having a difficult time finding subs for dishes I make. Last night I made a coconut chicken curry dish and served it over kale. I spiked up the fat buy frying the chicken thighs in coconut oil, which was good. I just found that Kale has a good amount of carbs. Also a 8oz can on tomato sauce and tomatoes were in the curry and they also have carbs. Just don't know how to make dishes and keep them low carb... Any suggestions? Thanks.
Littlewing76 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 06-21-2013, 08:21 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Patience
You could delete the tomatoes . . . would still taste fine, imo.
Patience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-22-2013, 05:48 AM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: lrrych
Stats: 198/160/160 6'0"
WOE: Ketogenic/Traditional-organic,raw and pastured
Start Date: May 2013