Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2013, 09:18 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Stats: 224/186/???
WOE: Nutritional Ketosis
Start Date: November 2012
My ketone meter is here!

Unfortunately it arrived just before I'm headed out of town for a few days, and I'd prefer not to start experimenting during travel chaos.

After reading Dr. Eenfeldt's posts about optimal ketosis, and how many people on low-carb are actually at low levels, I splurged on a half-price Precision Xtra ketone meter.

I'm figuring I'll track my morning ketones for thirty days. I've been doing low carb for a little over four months already, and just started keeping track of protein grams too. I'm hoping to get into the optimal ketosis range and stay there.

Anyone done something similar, and have advice to offer? It is much appreciated!
biancasteeplechase is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-31-2013, 02:33 PM   #2
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Pippa
Stats: Start:156/current: 144.4/goal: 135 (5'5")
WOE: Atkins Induction / nut ketosis 70% fat
Start Date: Restart Jan 20, 2013