Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-06-2013, 08:29 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: UOMyst13
Stats: 165/155/125
WOE: Nutritional Ketosis
Start Date: January 2013
Need Some Newbie Help (Warning-1 female oriented question inside)

Hi All!
Newbie here! I am currently in the middle of my 4th week of high fat/moderate protein/low carb. I need your advice! I have never posted on one of these thimgs, but I just found you guys and started reading a week or two ago.
So far, I've lost 9.5 lbs so far. I usually eat 65-70% fat, 55-80g protein, and 30-45 total carbs. I usually eat between 1300-1700 calories a day. I am 5'4 and currently around 155 (water weight is confusing). I am ultimately looking to get to 125 (college weight from 2008), but I am hoping to get to 135ish range before and my husband's beach vacay in May.
Since I have started I have never felt that "burst" of energy that many people talk about. I have days of real fatigue and exhaustion. I have had brief glimpses of energy, but can't say its consistent at all. At the beginning of this week, I started my "TOM" and just became so exhausted I feel like I'm barely functioning. I have major fatigue and always want a nap. I have been trying to supplement with 2 bouillon cubes (2g sodium total) a day. My average sodium a day right now is between 2g-3g. That seems to take the edge off, but still very fatigued. I also just started supplementing with multivitamin, fish oil, and vitamin D about two days ago (although I realize I should have been taking a multivitamin all along).
Anyway, any advice on the fatigue? Do you think its just still the "flu" and body is adjusting?