Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Nutritional Ketosis / High Fat, Low Carb
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-24-2012, 02:14 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: LarlaB
Stats: 5' 11" ~ 168/141/148
WOE: LCHF & Training for a Marathon
Start Date: August 13, 2012
Endurance training and LCHF

I've been eating LCHF for 3-4 months and have somewhat easily/systematically lost 17 pounds. I am also training for my first marathon, this May 2013. I am finally fully keto-adapted and have noticed a huge difference in the ease of my long runs!!!!

However, since I've increased the duration of my long runs, (8,10,12 miles) I've noticed that my weight loss has stalled. Granted I only have 3-5lbs till my vanity weight goal (I'm 5' 11" and 152lbs- goal is 148.8, that would make comfortable size 8) but I have been scarily consistent w/ weight loss.

Now to be fair, my eating hasn't been as clean the last 4-5 weeks. Certainly, a bit of carb creep, but nothing major, for sure- I'm still tracking every day. Also, I changed birth control pills last month.... ?? Relevant?

But I'm assuming its running related as well, because I am not really compensating for the long run days. Its not intentional, more I literally am not hungry on the days that I have a long run- it pains me to eat But I'm concerned that the lack of compensating is hurting my body.

Example: yesterday was 12 miles, so roughly 1200-1300 calories burned....and I ate 1700 calories (75g protein; 40g carb (net); 131g fat). It was our T-day yesterday, hence why the carbs were higher. But, that is a fairly typical day for me, just higher on carbs....

What should I do w/ my macros to compensate for the huge calorie burn? I'm assuming I have to do something.....