Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Muscle Matters!
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-03-2014, 12:05 AM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Madmarsha
Stats: 212/157/145
WOE: moderate carbs
Start Date: October 2013
I want to work out with the boys ...

Well, the men, I guess. I'm not a girl.

I really don't care about being the only woman (I'm far too old for that) in the weight area, but it's going to take awhile to feel comfortable as I am a total noob. But this is what I want to do (dead lifts, squats, "old school" kind of free weights). I think this is the best way to do it rather than all machines. I plan to have a walk through and maybe a session or two to get familiarized.

I'd really love it if I could get some encouragement. I wish more women did it, then it wouldn't be as intimidating.

Sponsored Links
Old 02-06-2014, 09:29 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Emita
Stats: 115/101/95
WOE: LCHF (<30 total carbs)
Start Date: June 2013
This is exactly what I do! It's great because of how functional it feels.

I've been utilizing an aerobic and anaerobic combination (resistance) training routine for about 2 years now. I started by taking aerobics and weight lifting classes at my local rec center, which I still do now. However, after googling, reading, and researching on my own, I can now do my own weight lifting routines at home or in the rec center's weight-room.

I am thrilled you want to try it, too. It truly is the healthiest routine for your body.