Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Muscle Matters!
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-14-2009, 12:19 PM   #1
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: Lora
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: October 23, 2011 (Not a diet, a way of life!)
The New Rules of Lifting for Women: Lift Like a Man, Look Like a Goddess

Anyone read/use this book?

Please share your thoughts.

I'm new to weight lifting but wanted to incorporate some into my routine.
Lora is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-14-2009, 12:22 PM   #2
LJB
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: LJB
Stats: Size 8 at Present
WOE: Real food.
I'm also interested in this book and have not had a chance to pick one up.
LJB is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-14-2009, 12:24 PM   #3
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: Lora
Start Date: October 23, 2011 (Not a diet, a way of life!)
Quote:
Originally Posted by LoraJR72 View Post
I'm also interested in this book and have not had a chance to pick one up.
I borrowed it from the library, read it and am ready to begin but I don't know if it is a good starting program or if I'm biting off more than I can chew!!!
Lora is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-17-2009, 04:08 AM   #4
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Dovelette
WOE: Atkins OWL, Current HCG R1P2
Start Date: WLS 4/20/2004, Atkins 3/31/09, HCG 4/9/13
I LOVE this program. DO IT. You will not regret it. I just finished Stage 1 today, Monday I start Stage 2. Hubby does it with me, he loves it too. In an out of the gym in like 45 min, 3x a week, and I'm looking HAWT!

It is an EXCELLENT starting program, just do it. You will NOT be disappointed! Remember to lift as much as you can and continue to up your weights - this is not a barbie dumbbell workout! Build those muscles!
Dovelette is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-21-2009, 07:32 PM   #5
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: VGrace