Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Medi Weightloss
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-02-2012, 01:06 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: AshleyinTX
WOE: Medi
Start Date: 6/10/12
High Blood Pressure with Phendimetrazine?

Hello all,

I have a question regarding high BP and Phendimetrazine.....I am going crazy in my mind because every time my blood pressure is checked I get readings that are highly varied. Now I know that BP can change on a daily basis I just do not understand how one reading will be 145/90 and the next one will be 118/82??? I am a nursing student and I am extremely concerned about having high BP.I have had my BP checked by multiple people with multiple methods and I just cant get a straight answer! Is anyone else having this problem?

I also just learned that this drug can cause an increase in BP which was not explained to me upon my first visit at Medi.
AshleyinTX is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-02-2012, 03:11 PM   #2
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: tm501
My own personal doctor was not happy that Medi prescribed me this pill. She said there are a lot of side effects and high blood pressure is one of them. After I finish this months supply of pills, I'm not taking it anymore. I've been using green tea liquid gels from Walmart and they work just as well as the prescription pills. I get a month supply of the prescription ones from my doctor at a cost of $19.99. Medi only gives you a 1 week supply and you have to pay $70 for the visit.

When medi did check my b.p. (when I was still going) they were not concerned at all that it was up.
tm501 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-02-2012, 03:57 PM   #3
Junior LCF Member