Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Medi Weightloss
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-06-2012, 10:19 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

WOE: Medi Weight Loss
Start Date: 1/4/12
Week 1 Newbie here!

After so many attempts at WW, Jenny and just plain trying to do it on my own, my friend told me about Medi. Unfortunately, there is only one location in the Bay Area and it is 20 min away. But at this point I'm willing to do whatever it takes. As a new person, I have a few questions. By the way, I am on Day 4 of Week 1.

1. Today was the first day I did the strip test. It barely changed colors (it only changed a little). Does this mean that my body is not doing the ketosis thing yet? Should I be worried? I did have to go in for my 2nd shot this morning and the counselor said it was because I am drinking more water than my body is used to. Will it eventually get darker as time goes on?

2. Has anyone lost a large amount of weight? I need to lose 80-100 pounds. Are there success stories out there about people losing that much? My office has a "blob" that represents 5 lbs of fat. It's truly disgusting...

3. I am funding this through my HSA account. It is a VISA card that is funded through my employer so essentially this program is not out of my pocket (thus, I had no reason in the world not to join!). Has anyone had any issues using their HSA account?

Thank you in advance of your answers and support. I am SO glad I found this message board! Just reading through all the posts has helped tremendously!

- Christine
Christine_Bay Area is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 01-06-2012, 06:40 PM   #2
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: dccc
Hi, Newbie, I'm one,too.