Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Medi Weightloss
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-05-2012, 10:01 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: sweetdulcelife
Stats: Start: 186lbs / Now: 177.6 / Goal: 140lbs
WOE: Weight-Loss Clinic
Start Date: December 28, 2011
Saving and Storing Recipes for easy access.

Hey guys, I'm pretty new at this (Starting week 2) but I am so thrilled that you guys have shared so many recipes with all of us. I am eager to try many of them. I am a bit of an organizational freak so I can access things in quick and easy way. Because of this, I've been looking for a way to save the recipes that I want to try or that I like without having to scroll through the recipe threads every time.

I am sure some of you have figured out a way to do this ... maybe copy/pasting into a word document? or something similar ... Anyhow, I wanted to share with you what I found and how easy and awesome it's been so I can save and access all of your recipes from any computer or smart phone.

I've been using Evernote. You can simply google Evernote and the website will pull up. Click on Get Evernote and download the application. Create an Evernote account (It's ABSOLUTELY FREE). Install the Evernote applet so you can copy paste things from your browsed and get them saved into your Evernote Notebook. You can organize your notebook any way you'd like. I created a big notebook called Medi-Recipes and as I copied the recipes I assigned tags to them (Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Dessert, Cool Tips, etc). I'm in love with it!

Below is a snapshot of what my Evernote looks like.

To the very left you will see my notebooks
Next are all of my notes (all of the recipes I've saved)
Next The recipe I've clicked (this one is the Oopsie Rolls by Robyn)