Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Medi Weightloss
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 07-11-2011, 06:57 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Mama2Trips
Stats: Ht: 5'5" Wt: 213.2/199.4/150
WOE: Medi Weightloss
Start Date: July 8, 2011
Ketosis-Moderate? how to tell

Hi All-
I'm new to the Medi Weightloss program and this site (just started last Friday...today is Day 4). My name is Cindy, I'm 36 years old, married and have 2 1/2 year old triplets. I haven't updated my profile just yet but I started at 213.6 lbs..hoping to get around 150. That's just a random number I chose only because I haven't been there since I can't even remember (maybe junior high?). 1st day had a major headache but honestly since then I've felt pretty good. I've been following some of your tips for making it through the first week ..they have been so helpful.

Anyway I had a quick question about ketosis. I skimmed through the post from a few years back about ketosis and it didn't exactly answer my question. I saw someone post not to get too caught up on the color of the stick..that as long as it was greater than negative..then you were burning fat.

So at my clinic they said we aim for Moderate ketosis..she said dark pink. Okay..now I'm looking at the bottle of test strips and there are 6 boxes...1 is negative and the other 5 are various shades of pink-purple. This morning my color was somewhere b/w 15(1.5)+ and 40(4.0)++.....I'm taking that result as somewhat below moderate levels...but I'm not sure? Where the heck is Moderate on this bottle?

Thanks and looking forward to meeting you all and having success!
Mama2Trips is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 07-11-2011, 08:39 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: guitarjg
Stats: 370/312.5/225
WOE: Medi Weight Loss Clinic
Start Date: 6/21/2011