Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Eating and Exercise Plans > Weight Loss Plans > Medi Weightloss
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-31-2010, 05:54 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: lv1130
Stats: 262/220/150
WOE: Medi
Start Date: 7/23/2010
Product Error! Too much cals/fat :(

Hello all,

I am new to Medi and new to this board. I have encountered an issue and wondered if anyone has faced a similar situation or had any insight. While eating lunch today I thought that the beef franks I was having (usually we buy [my Mom and I are doing the program together] Hebrew National 97% Fat Free Beef Franks. They are 40 cals and 1 gram of fat each) tasted too good to be 97% fat free. When I got home I realized my Mom had purchased the Reduced Fat version (110 calories, NINE grams of fat each ) not the 97% fat free kind. I had 2 of them for lunch and it wouldn't be so bad but I also had them on Sunday for dinner. I was told by the NP at my center that we shouldn't exceed 10 grams of fat per day in the acute phase. I am wondering if anyone has some tips on what I should eat for the next 24 hours before my weigh in so I can try to eat my protein but limit my fat intake as much possible.

Thanks in advance!

Laureen
lv1130 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 09-01-2010, 01:00 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Mary T8M
Stats: 5'2" 228/144/125 good-bye 150's
WOE: LC/LF/LCal (medi)
Start Date: 4/23/10
[QUOTE=lv1130;13847378]Hello all,