Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Medi Weightloss (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/medi-weightloss/)
-   -   help! not losing! (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/medi-weightloss/674861-help-not-losing.html)

Sterling 05-16-2010 01:56 PM

help! not losing!

Hi everyone! I'm new to this thread. 3 1/2 weeks ago I started medi-weight loss. Week 1-lost 5 lbs.; week2-lost 5.4lbs.; week 3-lost NOTHING (stayed exactly the same weight, but body fat % went down a little, while FFM went up a little); now I'm half way through week 4 and still nothing!

I am doing everything right eating exactly what I'm supposed to and have been exercising 30min-1hr religiously every single day. I don't look or feel any different and I'm starting to get frustrated. I need some words of encouragement! LOL

I am a 39 year old female attempting to lose 45 pounds. I really believed that if I follow the medi plan and put forth the extra exercise effort, that I could lose 40 lbs in 8 weeks.

I will update my progress, or lack thereof on a weekly basis.

I also do the MIC injection 2x/week, as well as my weekly b1,b6 shot.

suzanna1 05-16-2010 03:49 PM

Welcome to the forum!

Hang in there, Sterling! You have done great so far!!! 10.4 pounds in 3 weeks is amazing!!!

If you are following the plan, you will lose weight. Your body is just rearranging and holding onto water at this time. I had a couple of weeks where there was no loss on my scale until the morning of my weigh-in and then I lost a couple of pounds??? It was frustrating, but the weight did come off faster than it ever had with any other program that I have followed!

What does your menu look like? Are you still in ketosis? Does your clinic know about the level of exercise that you are doing?

Hugs!

Desert-Rose7 05-16-2010 05:23 PM

Sterling -