Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Medi Weightloss (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/medi-weightloss/)
-   -   Miracle Noodles (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/medi-weightloss/616755-miracle-noodles.html)

jim5109 05-04-2009 08:52 AM

Miracle Noodles

Are these allowed on Medi-weight loss? Have they affected weight loss progress?

SDC2 05-04-2009 09:31 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by jim5109 (Post 11924127)
Are these allowed on Medi-weight loss? Have they affected weight loss progress?

My Medi clinic doesn't really know about them, so does not say one way or another. I have a subscription and eat them a couple times a week. I have lost 54 pounds since November 10th. They are especially nice on those days where you are just plain hungry. They help to fill you up.

Susie

Bugnursebrenda 05-23-2009 04:44 AM

Susie,
Hi, newbie here...I tried the Miracle Noodles once and could not believe the smell and could not get past the texture. Any suggestions on the texture part, I was able to rinse them well to get past the smell. I tried to heat them in the microwave for a minute, but they were still "rubbery" and all I could think of was octopus, LOL. Thanks!

Brenda

Desert-Rose7 05-23-2009 09:28 AM

Brenda~
It is pretty evenly divided here between the love and don't love with the miracle noodles.
Susie loves them and uses them comfortably in many different recipes. I am in the other camp and cannot get past the smell and the texture.

Jo

MediInDallas 10-24-2009 08:21 PM

Susie,

Have you tried the Miracle Noodle's Orzo and also the Black Angel?

Andy

SDC2 10-25-2009 03:15 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by MediInDallas (Post 12654188)
Susie,

Have you tried the Miracle Noodle's Orzo and also the Black Angel?

Andy

Andy,