Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-04-2013, 08:27 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: MollyGoRound
Stats: 198/147/135
WOE: Moderate Carbs/Maintain
Start Date: June 2008
Maintaining a WHOLE new ballgame with new problems??

Hi all!

I am fairly new, so forgive me if this has been discussed umpteen times before.

I went from 198 pounds to my current 147 that I have been maintaining for about 3 years.

I'm finding it super ironic that there is a social obesity stigma, but no one really talks about the healthier stigma. I am now in a different 'class' socially with a whole new set of problems. I feel like somehow I've lost common ground I'm used to having with old friends and with potential would be friends-- there's an extra level of distance that wasn't there before. People seem to really easily get jealous of me, which is super annoying because I really could care less about competitiveness; I never give anyone a reason, but nonetheless, I have useless gossip and cliques to contend with at an alarming rate. Even the kind of gossip that wrecks marriages and is hard to fight once it's 'out there'.

Plus, I am an introvert and, like I said, *married* (I wear both my rings every day), so I don't understand why just recently I've been approached and even propositioned in public more frequently than I even thought was normal for anyone. Wearing more conservative clothes than I used to.