Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-02-2014, 05:03 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: cheeky1178
Stats: 324.8/288/180-ish?
WOE: 50gms or less
Start Date: 1/17/14
Metabolism Boosting/Plateau smashing? Tips?

Hi All,

So I've been doing this thing since January, in 6 months I've lost about 35lbs. Nearly 90% in the first three months I seem to hang around the same 3lb range for a month then drop a lb or two then hang there for a month, repeat x3.

I understand the weight loss slows but it's not just slowing...my cravings are getting worse and my binge eating is also getting out of control again. I've been reading about set point theory and it really makes sense to me. Every time I diet I seem to lose about 30-40lbs easily and quickly but then I get stuck. I think I've hit the point where my body is fighting back and trying everything to keep me at this weight.

Any tips to reinvigorate my metabolism? Break past this set point/plateau? I'm thinking about joining a gym to start some strength training but I'm still trying to find a place where I can trust the child care and still afford it.

Thanks,
Dawn

"I am only one; but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; I will not refuse to do something I can do. -Helen Keller"

cheeky1178 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 08-02-2014, 05:16 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Stats: SW:310 CW:266 GW:130
WOE: LCHF/Keto
I've lost around that much in the same time frame and my weight loss is patterned like yours. I have a set time-frame within each month that I lose and it's dictated by my cycle. I have learned not to weigh myself outside of that time period as it just doesn't happen and I get frustrated.

I think from what you've said there are two issues. You want to lose faster and you want your binges/cravings to stop.