LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-18-2014, 02:02 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: wants2live
Stats: 294/283.2/190
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: March 2014
Liver Transplant...can't eat eggs or use sweeteners. What am i going to do

Hello everyone this is my first time on Low carbs friends. My brother is on here and through his constant pushing i finally grew up and listen to him. He has lost 91 lbs so far and it has inspired me. You see I had a Liver Transplant 2 years ago this March. after my surgery i weighed 190lbs before the surgery I was 289...once my taste buds came back I actually started eating my self to death. everything tasted sooooo Good WOW if i could only explain the feeling. but the downside is i was putting fat all around my new Liver Now i have to get the weight off,so i started on Atkins. But, i have a problem..
one is i CAN'T EAT EGGS... so every single morning i have waffles and sausage. Along with this is i can't stomach sweeteners. I have to eat drink eat drink....to keep that nauseating feeling from the back of my throat. This is causing me to not want to stay on the diet... i need to have snacks, my brother makes me a cheese cake...but what about cakes , cookies etc.....the reason i say i need snacks is because when my depression comes i eat sweets. so i want to have sweets in the house so i don't go else where.......
wants2live is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 05-18-2014, 03:08 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: where's_kyla?
Stats: 208/not sure, think im down about 20/175 - 5'10"
WOE: atkins
Start Date: Jan. 11, 2014
focus on all of the things you CAN have! Its much more fun. It sounds like you could really benefit from doing some research of recipes and ideas... do yourself a favour and spend the time to do this... I have found many many ideas for myself...

i do not know how long you have been eating this way but the craving for sweets does decrease a lot after a while...