Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-31-2014, 03:39 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: miss robyn
Frustrated with trying to keep track of carbs and calories - any advice?

Ok I am brand new to this whole concept, but I decided to start a low-carb diet. I'm only two days in, but I am just feeling overwhelmed! My main problem is trying to keep track of all the carbs and calories that I'm eating. It takes so long to look up every ingredient in every recipe I make, add it all up, divide that by the number of servings, etc. There has got to be an easier way! Any suggestions would be much appreciated
miss robyn is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-31-2014, 03:43 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Yvonnem2000
Stats: 148.6/151/135
WOE: Atkins Induction + veggies
Start Date: April 2012
To start with, just eat simple foods, stick to those approved on your plan, and don't track for now. What plan are you following?
Yvonnem2000 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 03:59 PM   #3
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: sbarr
Stats: 220/178.2/135 (11-Sept)
WOE: Nutritional Ketosis (18 carb/70 protein/116 fat)
Start Date: Jan 2005/Jan 2011/Oct 2012/Jan 2014 - bah!!
  • First simplify what you are eating so that the tracking isn't as cumbersome - the fewer ingredients the better
  • Second, there are some food trackers which allow you to aggregate the ingredients in a dish and then portion it out to say: (0.25) Sausage soup. I have found that if you create these aggregate meals, you can then portion out part of it, depending on how much you have.
Wishing you the best of luck!
sbarr is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-31-2014, 03:59 PM   #4
Junior LCF Member