Red
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Red
Stats: 181/164.3/150
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: December 2013
This is strange.....

Hi I am relatively new to low carb.
When I come home from work, I always weigh myself and then have a cup of coffee. I guess the coffee is my way of relaxing after a long day. But I have noticed that if I add a little bit of pure butter to my coffee and then weigh again a couple hours later my weight goes down a few ounces from what it was when I came home. How is this possible? I mean I like that it's doing that. But I find it strange. Anyone ever have this happen?
Red is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-18-2014, 08:29 AM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Patience
Urination, maybe? Sometimes the first thing I do when I go home is to hit the bathroom. Do you change into different clothes?
Patience is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 08:31 AM   #3
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: Mimosa23
Stats: 227.2/185.5/160
WOE: Keto
Hmmmm I guess you may have peed in between and thus lost the ounces in water? No idea, I just know that coffee is a diuretic, and butter contains MCT which helps in fat burning, so both together could lead to extra fluid loss? I never weigh myself that often so I couldn't tell you what it is that is causing it.

I would definitely not read too much in to it, our weight fluctuates all day long!
Mimosa23 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 10:43 AM   #4
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: snowangel9
Start Date: which time?
Is there a reason you weigh after you get home? The most accurate, well, as accurate as it can be, is first thing in the morning, after a bathroom pit stop. I only weigh a couple of times a week, if that, because it does fluctuate and that can mess with my head. And, at least it's down!
snowangel9 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-18-2014, 10:49 AM   #5
Red
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Red
Stats: 181/164.3/150
Start Date: December 2013