LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-02-2014, 08:55 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: baileychristine
Stats: 256/235/180
WOE: Low Carb, Moderate Fat
Start Date: January 2014
What would you consider a stall??

How long would you go without losing weight before you decided you were stalled??

And what would be your first course of action, i.e what would you eliminate from your diet?

I have this fear of stalling and my body stopping losing weight before I get to my goal. But I have 40+lbs to lose before I am even at a somewhat healthy weight, so surely my body wouldnt stop before I almost got there right? Dont you have to be almost near goal before stalls happen?

In case you can't tell, I'm fairly new at this!! lol
I appreciate any kind advice

baileychristine is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-02-2014, 09:08 AM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: nolcjunk
Stats: Whole foods lc, 110, 5'6
WOE: Atkins - it's a diet
Stalls can happen at any time. But, generally it's less common at the beginning so I woul;dn't worry about it yet.

If my weight loss stopped or slowed down I didn't consider it a stall if I was eating off plan stuff, too much food, or just generally messing about. A real stall to me is if you are doing everything and you are not losing. Kind of how Dr. Atkins said that don't think you are metabolically resistant or that you have a hard time losing weight if you are cheating or eating way too much.

And,a week or two without weight loss is a stall to me. I would first look at everything that I was eating and the portions.

Last edited by nolcjunk; 03-02-2014 at 09:09 AM..
nolcjunk is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 09:13 AM   #3
Fat Burning Machine Extraordinaire!

Gallery: DiamondDeb
Stats: 125+ lbs lost
Welcome!

I suggest you not worry about things that haven't happened. It is a waste of time and energy.