Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-01-2014, 07:13 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Sharon B
Average Weight loss to expect

I am new to this and have been sticking to a low-carb eating plan for the past two weeks, and have only lost 900 g - my ratio of nutrition ranges at about 60% fat, 10% carbs and 20% protein. I try not to have more than 20g of carbs daily. I was under the impression that my weight loss would be more significant . Is this normal, or am I doing something wrong . Would really appreciate any tips or assistance.
Sharon B is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-01-2014, 07:50 AM   #2
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: Nanner
Stats: 253/229.5/200
WOE: low carb my way
Start Date: This time - 03/18/2013/JUDDD 04/29/2013
How much do you have to lose and what weight are you right now?
Nanner is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-01-2014, 08:36 AM   #3
Junior LCF Member

I need to lose 45kg. I am at 125kg now
Old 03-01-2014, 08:43 AM   #4
Junior LCF Member

That's 275 lb and about 100 lb to lose! It's an awful lot, so the 2 lb in two weeks is not getting me excited...
Old 03-02-2014, 05:24 AM   #5
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: 84k
Stats: 280 > 205.2 > 200
WOE: Keto
Start Date: 7/5/2013
Post your menu, but I'll add that it's a myth that the more you need to lose, the more weight comes off at the beginning.
84k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 06:38 AM   #6
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Emily-D
Stats: obese/healthy weight
WOE: 1992 Atkins (no grains, no soy)
Start Date: 3/1/04, Restart 4/22/10
Everyone's body responds in its own way. You can't control how fast you lose weight. You can only control what you eat. I lost weight more slowly than a lot of people who post here, but I lost weight.
Emily-D is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-02-2014, 07:12 AM   #7