Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 11-27-2013, 10:51 AM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Moonchild
Stats: (272 first go around) 219/190/180
WOE: LC
Start Date: restart Sept 02, 2013
Where are strawberries on the carb ladder?

I found some strawberries at the grocers yesterday marked down to 0.37 cents. I guess they removed the bad ones because there was about 20 perfect med. strawberries in the container. I would LOVE to have 1-2 of them myself .. but not at the risk of messing up what I am trying to accomplish.

I have been eating the LC WOE for almost 3 months now but have stayed on induction.

Also, I am a diabetic. Would 1-2 strawberries mess with sugar much? I believe they are fairly low on the glycemic scale .. right along with raspberries.

I was thinking 1-2 cut up into a salad with a few pecans would be lovely.

Sponsored Links
Old 11-27-2013, 11:49 AM   #2

Gallery: ravenrose
Stats: lost 130 lb so far, and miles to go before I sleep
WOE: low carb controlled calorie
Start Date: June, 2009
well, of course they are not on induction. but if you are eating pecans you are already moving into OWL...

I think you should try one and see. there isn't any magic about them being fruit... it would probably be fine. just see how you react. if you have a strong urge to polish off the whole batch, you might want to flush them down the toilet and learn a lesson!
ravenrose is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-27-2013, 12:16 PM   #3
Major LCF Poster!

I have not been eating pecans yet .. but am wanting to add a few nuts back in. I have been drinking nut milks though .. almond and pecan. Hmmm .. so maybe I am not on induction after all. Just induction level regarding carbs. I stay around 15 or less. More than likely I will never go up to more than 40 ever.