Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-29-2013, 07:01 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: dianthus
The Morning After...

What do you do the morning after a slipup? I've been lowcarbing for 4 months and slowly losing and feeling really good. I'm committed to a low carb lifestyle for my health. I read these boards a lot, even though I rarely post. Yesterday I slipped up royally. It was my anniversary, and I was alone. Kind of mad at hubby for silly things, but we're in the process of moving and need to temporarily maintain 2 houses. I had all the makings of an excellent low carb meal, but I chose to eat some snacky foods I had in the house for my son. Stuff I never eat and don't really like. It didn't taste good, and my stomach was upset all night. I'm drinking coffee now and thinking I will be back on plan today with eggs, steak, salad and lots of water. (The meal I would have had last night plus wine. ) Any good tips for keeping me out of trouble? I worry because I am at the point where, in the past, I have let a vacation indulgence take over and ended up going completely off the rails.
dianthus is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 10-29-2013, 07:24 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: 84k
Stats: 280 > 205.2 > 200
WOE: Keto
Start Date: 7/5/2013
Just get back on plan, you know it wasn't right, it didn't feel good, it didn't taste good, just get back to normal and not worry about it.
84k is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 08:06 AM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Aquarius
Stats: 190/135/125
WOE: Atkins-ish
Start Date: 3/3/2012
Yep, put it all in the past and get back on plan. Kicking yourself will achieve nothing.
Aquarius is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-29-2013, 08:14 AM   #4
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Stats: 240/237/125
WOE: Modified L/C 11/2014
Start Date: (Juddd 2010-2011)