Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 10-07-2013, 12:50 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: kennyjofus
Low Carb Lunches at Work?

Hey Everyone,

I'm just getting into a low carb routine. I work a regular office job during the week, and was looking for some good ideas for low carb lunches that I can bring in with me. I know leftovers from the night before always work, but just wanted to see what you other low-carb office workers were doing.

Thanks!
~Kevin
kennyjofus is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 10-07-2013, 01:03 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: fozzie99
Stats: 410/298/200 6' 0" 57 years old
WOE: HCG with EFGT meals now just EFGT low cal
Start Date: 7/23/2011
Hard steamed eggs......bring mayo in packets egg salad witthout the fuss and ups your fat easily.
fozzie99 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 10-07-2013, 01:09 PM   #3
Big Yapper!!!!

Gallery: MsWoods
Stats: 399/226.2/169
WOE: Low Carb
Start Date: 06/22/09
Well, normally it isn't an issue for me because we have a fridge in our office kitchen. However, it has been freezing everything the last few weeks, I told the landlord who doesn't care, so I have just now started to bring things. I made some of Linda Sue's Stuffing Pie in silicone molds (muffin tins cept they are shaped like leaves and pumpkins). I put them in the fridge this morning and they were already frozen, but I heated them up in the microwave so no biggie.

I also keep canned chicken and tuna pouches always, but my mayo is frozen

I found a container of ready made soup at World Market that only had I think 5-6g net carbs and I got one of those to try.

I tend to try to keep a couple Atkins meals in the freezer here as well.

I usually always have stuff here for a protein shake (I keep a mini blender here), but with the fridge freezing, my almond milk freezes.
Old 10-07-2013, 01:15 PM   #4
Senior LCF Member