Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 08-19-2013, 04:57 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: evas
Stats: 255/215/155
WOE: Mostly Primal + IF
Is There Any Way To Incorporate Coconut Oil Into Cold Drinks?

I have been drinking bulletproof coffee for a few months now and I really love it. The flavor is wonderful and I feel great too! My only problem is that I really prefer my coffee iced rather than hot. Has anyone tried to incorporate coconut oil into iced coffee with any success? Normally I mix my coffee with my stick blender to make it "creamy" and I'm wondering if that might be enough to break up coconut oil in a cold drink to...
evas is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 08-19-2013, 05:00 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: teeingoff17
Stats: 235/184.4/170
WOE: Starting JUDDD 9/30/13 after 3 months Atkins
Start Date: 6-24-13
It doesn't work in my protein shakes--I've tried and it always solidifies, which makes sense. It does get some of the flavor of the shake, so it is like candy eating it after I pour the shake out, but that's my experience
teeingoff17 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 06:59 AM   #3
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: lterry913
Stats: 5' 11" 238/174/170
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: 12/1/2010
I know it's flavorless but maybe mct oil would work...I think it stays liquified and has the same effects coconut oil does...I don't use it...this is just what I have read.
lterry913 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-20-2013, 07:00 AM   #4
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: spoiltmomof2
Stats: 230/180/138
WOE: Lap Band/LC
Not sure. For protein shakes I use coconut butter instead.
spoiltmomof2 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 08-22-2013, 09:12 PM   #5
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: theredhead
Stats: 229/155/150
WOE: Atkins/hCG/maintaining EASILY with JUDDD
Start Date: 09/04/03