Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Main Lowcarb Lobby (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/main-lowcarb-lobby/)
-   -   restarting induction after stall, help plz (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/main-lowcarb-lobby/806778-restarting-induction-after-stall-help-plz.html)

sid 06-25-2013 04:09 AM

restarting induction after stall, help plz

Hi,
I have been doing induction for about 3 months now and have lost 19 kg (41 lbs) in fist 2.5 months though i stalled in between then but i did egg fast and lost 4 kg again (81 lbs) but once again i stuck and need to lose 22 lbs more in next 6 weeks as my holidays are already booked , now problem is that i took a week break trying other diets including fasting for three days but still stuck and from yesterday i started atkins induction again so im just wondering that will i go back losing as i did earlier on induction and if not then what shall i do next as i have no other diet to follow also im doing daily one hour work out in gym which includes half an hour of treadmill and 30 mins skiing , let me mention that im strictly following atkins induction recipes, like eggs, cheddar, meat , chicken, prawns, courgette, tomatoes salad, black coffee only 2 cups and lots of water.what change do i need to do to kick start again as i did weigh today and is still there, i also read that it takes 3 days to go in ketosis, im lost plz guide me what to do. i just need a quick fix for losing remaining pounds.

dianthus 06-25-2013 05:04 AM