LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-28-2013, 04:49 PM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: rubidoux
Stats: 214/154/130 (5'2")
WOE: HF/MP/LC
Start Date: restart 9/2012
can exercise knock you out of ketosis?

I did a super insane zumba class last wednesday (first time) and I have been exhausted (despite sleeping 12 hours three nights in a row) ever since. I've had no energy during the day, don't want to do my workouts, and I want carbs sooooo bad. Could it have actually knocked me out of ketosis, for days? Or is there something else I'm not thinking of that has knocked me out? I haven't started taking any new meds or anything like that and my diet has not changed one iota.

Also, I normally go into ketosis super easy, like in the first day of low carbing. I think the rest of you have to sort of wait for your bodies to catch up, but I just stop injecting insulin and I'm there. I am not doing any extra insulin, in fact, I may be doing a bit less.

I suppose I probably am still in ketosis, if so, what's the deal with the intense hunger/carb craving/low energy????

ckd support group thread

gynema thread

high fat, moderate protein, very low carb, intermittent fasting
I have walked 162 miles since April 1.
rubidoux is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 05-28-2013, 05:16 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Patience
I could only guess the intense exercise, but I really have no idea.
I find that a little exercise goes a long way these carb cutting days.
I was mowing yesterday (good size area, with some rough terrain) and had to take a break and then finish later. THe good thing was I was so tired I didn't need a snack and I slept well.
Patience is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 05-28-2013, 05:27 PM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Punkin
Stats: 160/95/100
WOE: NK or LC