Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Main Lowcarb Lobby (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/main-lowcarb-lobby/)
-   -   Help please..... (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/main-lowcarb-lobby/804885-help-please.html)

Anha 05-27-2013 01:05 PM

Help please.....

My weight gain is getting out of control. I have been lowcarbing since 2009 and have done rather well on it. Sometime in December I stopped lowcarbing because I was trying to conceive, five months latter I have gained 28lbs and have yet to conceive. I simply cannot continue like this, while trying to conceive I have been on other so call heathy diets and nothing has worked.

Please does anyone know any way I can modify my low carb diet while trying to conceive or is has anyone ever conceived on a low carb diet and what advice was given to them. I am trying to work out my own low carb version.

Please any advice will do, including supplements etc.

Thank you for reading and taking the time to reply.

Pami 05-27-2013 01:07 PM

I didn't know that TTC while LC was contraindicated

suzanneyea 05-27-2013 01:15 PM

I am 41 and got pregnant at 40, while eating zc! I stay very low carb for the pregnancy too. For a healthier pregnancy, stay low carb.

CindyCRNA 05-27-2013 01:23 PM

I was going to agree with the above. If it's not broke, don't try to fix it. I don't believe there is any correlation with LC and decreased conception rates.

Anha 05-27-2013 01:25 PM

Pami- It was all my family talked about and by DH became worried.

Suzan- Didn't you change anything at all?

Are you guys saying I put all this weight on for nothing??!,!?

suzanneyea 05-27-2013 01:31 PM