Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Main Lowcarb Lobby (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/main-lowcarb-lobby/)
-   -   Help me NOW (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/main-lowcarb-lobby/804675-help-me-now.html)

Gibbs 05-23-2013 08:20 AM

Help me NOW

I'm at the dealership, 90 minutes to go on getting the truck fixed, my stomach is yelling for food and I see mini candy bars for a quarter!!! York peppermint patties are calling out for me....

Make it stop!!

Trigger828 05-23-2013 08:22 AM

BAD PEPPERMINT PATTY....BAD

LOL

I feel for ya. I been there.

remember one thing, you won't die from hunger. :) you can easily wait it out.

dedeslim316 05-23-2013 08:27 AM

:) Hi, I am new to MWL, I am already discouraged, I went on Tuesday for my 1st visit, I am not starting until Sunday due to previous plans, etc. I have already started cutting back.
My disappointment comes because, the day after I paid my $268, the office calls & tells me that they no longer give the free mid week b12 shot! I never got one free anyway!! I said I was not happy with that & they should have told me when I paid my money the previous day, is there some way I can call & complain to headquaters?? I will call ASAP, also they called asking me for money to pay for my b1-b6 shot that if I wanted it I had to pay ahead for the next visit. I felt so sick to my stomach, I almost called the bank & cancelled the check!!
What would you do?? I need help before I can even move forward with this company! I will go for my 1st weigh in just to get my blood results for sure. Unless I can get them without going??
Advice please..Thank you:dunno:

Blue Skies 05-23-2013 08:31 AM

What Trigger said. LOL, so glad they don't sell crusty french bread in vending machines, or I'd be a goner. Peppermint Patties I can pass up. You'd put those down in 20 seconds, and then wonder why you had to have it. Not worth it, save the carbs for something more filling and longer satisfying.