Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 05-11-2013, 08:19 AM   #1
Way too much time on my hands!

Gallery: SkeeterN
Stats: 4'10 and 170/115 (5 or so pounds up or down)
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: April 2004
Giving up diet coke experiment

As I have mentioned many times I have been eating a low carb diet for 9 years. I have fought kicking and screaming about giving up my diet coke. I realized one afternoon that I had developed a habit of drinking up to 10 cans a day. I thought Wow even if it isn't good for me it certainly is expensive. So maybe what I am doing is still not good for me it sure is less money. I found Wyler Lemonade packets at the dollar tree and have been drinking these. They do have aspartame but I put more water than directions call for and these really kick my hunger to the curb. I do not like the Mio's as they taste so much like koolaid. If I drink just water I get horrible heart burn that hurts so bad.

I have been trying to lose weight that had creeped up on me even though I still eat faithful low carb and have been eating less than 20 carbs and no more than 1000 calories a day for months and still no loss. I went to the doctor a couple weeks ago and nearly cried when when I saw the scale go to 128. Remember being so short I should weigh 115 or less.

Well it has been 2 weeks and only drinking one can of diet coke at dinner and yesterday none at all. I weighed myself this morning and I weigh 122. I cannot believe it. I has to be cutting out all that diet coke.

Oh how I hate to admit this!
Anita's Web Page

Last edited by SkeeterN; 05-11-2013 at 08:20 AM..
SkeeterN is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 05-11-2013, 08:31 AM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Patience
But by admitting this (ha!), you are helping others.
Well done, I say!