Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-16-2013, 10:37 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: lanita
Stats: 159/141/145- 42 y/o- 5'5"
WOE: Atkins 2002- OWL, less than 30g carbs
Start Date: March 12, 2013
How often do you have an "off-plan" or "slip-up" meal/day, etc?

I'm just wondering, because I'm new to LC... I have been reading this forum for a couple weeks and I have read several posts about people going off-plan or slipping up. It has made me curious:

1)How long have you been practicing this WOE?
2)How many times have you slipped up?
3)Do you go straight back to plan or do you get derailed for a period of time?
4)What triggers this off-plan eating, for you?

Anything else you'd be willing to share with me on this topic would also be greatly appreciated.

I hope you don't mind my asking these questions... I am hoping that your experience and knowledge can help me be prepared for when this happens to me.

Lanita
lanita is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 04-16-2013, 10:47 AM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: nolcjunk
Stats: Whole foods lc, 110, 5'6
WOE: Atkins - it's a diet
About five years.

I stayed on plan during weight loss, but now that I am at goal I have off-plan meals (stuff like good pizza or homemade cake, I go for higher quality foods, so I don't go off plan for a supermarket cake or crappy bread or domino's pizza). Probably once or twice a month I do this.

I go straight back on track- sometimes I will eat off plan all day (like on christmas or something), but I won't eat a ton, just a little bit of everything and I don't eat stuff just to eat it because I am off plan, but because I want to and it tastes good. Usually though I just do one off plan meal, usually dinner, and then go right back on plan in the morning.