Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-14-2013, 10:27 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: AvaOlivia
please look at my sample day menu... I'm a newb

Hi,

I'm trying to follow a low carb diet for 5 weeks leading up to my holiday.

What does this sample day on low carb diet look like?

Meal 1: 2 whole scrambled eggs, smoked
Salmon.

Meal 2: 1/2 can of tuna mixed with white
wine vinegar, lemon juice, celery
and avocado.

Meal 3: 3oz chicken breast and salad
made with peas, celery,
cucumber and lemon juice.

Meal 4: 3 hard boiled egg whites.

Meal 5: 4oz haddock fillet and broccoli

3 cups of tea during the day made with no sugar and unsweetened almond milk.

Lots of water throughout the day.

What does this look like?

I'm trying to stay low carb for 5 weeks so I'm just getting carbs from veg at the moment.

I'm exercising 6 days a week doing a mixture of cardio and weight training.

Thanks
AvaOlivia is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 04-14-2013, 10:49 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Gladiator
Hi Ava
I am sorry I am too tired to count how many carbs there. But please see below what I received from Dairy Queen.

Most fish, poultry and meat don't contain carbs so you can feel free to enjoy them, but be sure you're also getting your 12 to 15 grams of net carbs in vegetables as well.
All fish including:
• Flounder
• Herring
• Salmon
• Sardines
• Sole
• Tuna
• Trout
• Cod
• Halibut
• Don’t eat that fake crab stuff from Japan
All fowl including:
• Cornish hen
• Chicken
• Duck
• Goose
• Pheasant
• Quail
• Turkey
• Ostrich
All shellfish including:
• Clams
• Crabmeat
• Mussels*
• Oysters*
• Shrimp
• Squid
• Lobster
*Oysters and mussels are higher in carbs so limit to about 4 ounces per day.

All meat including:
• Bacon*
• Beef
• Ham*
• Lamb
• Pork
• Veal
• Venison