Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 04-11-2013, 09:26 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Babydoll
WOE: LC
Start Date: April 2, 2013
I'm new to LC...anyone can answer my questions?

Hi everyone....I just joined, and not sure how to use these forums yet...I've only begun low carb on the 2nd, had a set back on the weekend (had some drinks) now I know, I can't do that! Haha...oh well...now I'm back on, but I'm not sure why my ketosis seems to fluctuate so much...anyone know why? I wasn't recording all that I ate, but I have started to now....it seems to me that it's within the set guidelines, but I'm very new at this...I don't even have a food scale yet....so I'm copying it here for others to see, and perhaps give me advice?

Wednesday:
Bkfst. Coffee with cream, 3 scrambled with leftover chk. breast, broccoli, jalapeņo and cheese.

Lunch: salad greens (about two cups) with 6-8 deli salami slices, shredded cheese and 10 olives; I used the olive oil/juice from the olives as dressing.

Dinner: salad greens (2 cups) with 2 eggs, scrambled with cheese, 1/2 avocado, and about 2 tbsp of tzatziki for dressing.

(Throughout the day, I will snack just by grabbing some salami or pepperoni sticks with a string cheese stick, or a pickle, or olives, sometimes laughing cow cheese triangles....I'll literally just stand at the counter and snack, I don't make a meal of it...haha)

Thursday:
Bkfst: 2 coffees, each with about a teaspoon of cream, I was in a rush, so I just stuffed some deli meats and cheese into my mouth, and out the door!! Haha

Lunch: 2 eggs, sprinkled with cheese, 2 slices bacon, one bite of breakfast sausage, two small slices of back bacon, and one small slice of ham....and a few cups of coffee with cream.

Dinner: (Swiss Chalet) 1/4 chicken, 4 ribs with no sauce, 3 pcs broccoli and 3 pcs cauliflower.