LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-04-2013, 08:35 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: inspiration
Stats: 234/219/189 6'0"
Start Date: feb 26, 2013
Turning really pale in the face

Hello,
I am new to the form here an have a few questions.

I started the diet about 7 days ago now and have been very strict and have not cheated once. A sample of my daily intake would be.

Breakfast: 4 hard boiled eggs(with butter) and a sausage or piece of ham or some bacon
snackrotein shake and a tspoon of olive oil for fat,
lunch: chicken and salad (olive oil and herbs for dressing)
snack: tspoon of natural peanut butter, couple pieces of cheese and a hot ital sausage no bun of course.
dinner: a steak or piece of fish with broccoli(topped with lots butter or olive oil) and a bit of salad(topped with olive oil)

sups/vitamins: Daily i take a good multi vit, 3g of fish oil, 3g of cla(conjugated linoleic acid), 2g of acytel l-carnitine, 900mg of ala(alpha lipoic acid)

I quit smoking and caffeine 2 days before starting the diet.
I also started running every day(averaged about 5 km a day with 1 day off this past week). On top of that i work out one body part a day. (one day chest, one day shoulders etc....)

As far as weight loss after day 4 i had already lost 11 lbs and lost a lot o bloating but haven't weighed myself since. I know I am definitely in ketosis although i have not tested on ketostix or anything.

I had a bit of the induction flu but not as bad now. My problem is that my face is turning so pale its almost disturbing at times and i have no idea what is causing this. Has anybody else had this problem or know what may be causing this?? Could it be that my body is going through hell because of quitting smoking, caffeine and sugar all at once, is it still just part of induction flu or is it possibly something more serious at work?? Any ideas or help would be much appreciated.
inspiration is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-04-2013, 08:43 AM   #2