LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2013, 01:16 PM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: 2f2f
Stats: 256.5/235.5/170
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: 01/02/2013
Why and how do you use coconut oil?

I've tried to search Coconut Oil but it is referenced so many times in threads it's difficult to find out just exactly why a person uses coconut oil and how do you use it?

Insight please?
2f2f is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 02-28-2013, 01:34 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: millergirl1976
Stats: 166.6/146.8/135<- 28in waist
WOE: Low carb
Start Date: Restart. 3/31/14
I cook with it- a lot of people dont like the flavor, but I really dont notice. I use it in place of olive oil. I also use it as body moisturizer. I have been using it for about four months now, and my upper arms and legs are completely cleared up.

I use the Trader Joes brand.
millergirl1976 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 01:46 PM   #3
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Knittering
Stats: (250) 236/172/150 5'8
WOE: LC
Start Date: Restart: 2/18/13
It helps with my energy levels, suppresses cravings, and eliminated my desire to snack mid-afternoon. I use a few teaspoons in my morning coffee and cook with it in place of butter. I also use it as a moisturizer and as a hot-oil treatment for my hair.
Knittering is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 01:47 PM   #4
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: MtherGoos
Stats: 300.6/127.6/150
WOE: Atkins 72
Start Date: 2/22/13
I've been wondering about this too. I don't drink coffee, but I'd love to find some creative ways to get this in each day.
MtherGoos is online now   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 02:04 PM   #5
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: kitcub
Start Date: 01/19/09...this time