LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-28-2013, 04:43 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: mamajennleigh
Stats: 175/147/125
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: January 2011
Advice For My 1000th Restart...

Ok, maybe not actually 1000th, but it feels that way :-)

I have been low-carbing for about 2 years. Lost 40 lbs then regained 12 by becoming the "Monday Re-Start Queen" and have been playing with a 5-lb loss/gain since October. I've decided enough is enough and I've re-started Induction. My question is this: since I have been low-carbing, and since I have spent about equal time on and off-plan, my body is fairly adapted to it. I'm not expecting major losses from Induction, but would love any advice for how to "kick-start" some loss. I started induction on Monday and realized yesterday that I had about 1700 calories and I felt bloated and my pants were actually tighter! Do you think its possible that I need to restrict my calories since I have done this so many times? Otherwise, I am following the Induction rules to a T.

Any advice would be greatly appreciated!
mamajennleigh is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 02-28-2013, 05:01 AM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: PaleoRainy
Stats: 212/158/144
WOE: IF with carb cycling
Start Date: 24/09/08
Quote:
Originally Posted by mamajennleigh View Post
Do you think its possible that I need to restrict my calories since I have done this so many times?
Yes. Some people need to restrict calories as well.
PaleoRainy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 05:15 AM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: dianda
Stats: 145/121/115; 5'3''
Start Date: November 2012
Maybe CICO isn't the whole truth but it certainly is a humongous part of it. Now you're smaller than before so you probably do need to watch those calories if you want to lose more weight.
dianda is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-28-2013, 05:31 AM   #4
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: gammazach
Stats: 266/249.5/150
WOE: atkins
Start Date: 4/19/2011 restart 7/17/14