Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-22-2013, 02:05 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: SadieJack
WOE: LC
Start Date: Feb 2013
Ended up in the ER last night

I became violently ill just after eating three naked chicken wings. I mean both ends, passed out from dehydration, etc. This is my very first time in the hospital EVER (I am 55). They rehydrated me, put me on some anti-spasm drugs, anti-nausea drugs and pain killers. They suspected gall bladder problem at first, but now thinks it was food poisoning. Really? Chicken?

Anyway...since I am new to this WOE I wonder if there is any correlation between the two?? Like I said, I am normally healthier than a horse!
SadieJack is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 02-22-2013, 02:09 PM   #2
Administrator

Gallery: Dottie
Did you buy the wings already cooked or did you cook them?
There was also a spinach recall this week for e-coli. I see you're in Texas, both Kroger and WalMart had some of the spinach on the list.
Dottie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 02:12 PM   #3
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Annabel Lee
Stats: 278/190/174 for now
WOE: Gary Taubes inspired LC,NK,IF
Start Date: May 24, 2011
I am so sorry that sounds awful.
Correlation between LC and gall bladder or LC and food poisoning?
I had some gall bladder issues in the pasted, related to a low fat, low calorie diet.
Now that I am eating low carb I have had no issues with my gall bladder.
Hope you are feeling better soon!!
Annabel Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-22-2013, 02:22 PM   #4
Senior LCF Member

Quote:
Originally Posted by Dottie View Post
Did you buy the wings already cooked or did you cook them?
There was also a spinach recall this week for e-coli. I see you're in Texas, both Kroger and WalMart had some of the spinach on the list.
I made the wings myself in my deep fryer. I bought them at Walmart....Tyson brand. Thanks for letting me know about the spinach!!