Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-21-2013, 09:27 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Fanci33
Induction help!!

Hey guys!!! I'm new to this and have a lot of weight to lose!! I want to stay on the induction period till I lose this weight! Only down fall... SWEETS!! I can't go without! I've been doing great, but it's just getting to that point.. Any ideas for induction friendly deserts? Ps chocolate is my fav! Really Hits the spot!!

Thanks so much everyone!
Sarah <3
Fanci33 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 02-21-2013, 10:34 PM   #2
Avy
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Avy
Stats: Start 232+/Current 178.6/First Goal 150/Final 140?
WOE: Low carb lifestyle
Start Date: June 1, 2012
Fat bombs might help... Coconut oil, butter, cocoa powder, stevia... if you're ok with nuts, you can use a nut butter as well. I use equal parts fats and cocoa and sweetener to taste.

I've stayed mostly induction levels for carbs but I eat outside the box, using nuts and seeds and more dairy than recommended for induction. I also eat a few more carbs some days, but still keep to a LC lifestyle. You really need to find what works for you, and something you can live with long term as a lifestyle. If you start to stray for any reason because induction isn't meeting your needs, find something that works for you, don't give up!

Good luck!!

Officially down 50 lbs! Another 30 or so to my first goal, then I'll re-evaluate.

Couldn't do it without all the amazing support and motivation from this forum and all the wonderful people here.
Avy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-21-2013, 10:35 PM   #3
Blabbermouth!!!

Gallery: Ntombi
Stats: Restart: 360/284.4/190
WOE: Atkins for weight loss, NK for maintenance.
Start Date: Restarted: 1-3-13 Original: 8-23-02