Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-31-2013, 02:19 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: abigail09
Stats: 165.5/158.5/140
Start Date: 22/1/13
New to low carb and not losing

Hi everyone. I'm new to low carb but not new to dieting, I just spent 3 years travelling and have gained over 10kg! so decided to start low carb dieting.

So I started on 22nd January and was losing really quickly. I started at 75.1kg and was down to 71.9kg by Monday 28th so over 3kg in the first week. I was really happy with this and have been checking that I'm in ketosis daily. Sometimes the sticks are just a light pink but there are always ketones from day 4.

I'm doing a fair amount of exercise and have done 5 gym sessions since I started so averaging gym every other day. My carbs are aways under 30g, my calories average about 1,100, maximum being 1,600 in one day. My average days food is this:

breakfast:
2 eggs
bacon

lunch:
steak
blue cheese
mixed leaf salad

dinner:
omelette with pork cooked in butter
small handful of almonds

I drink a shed load of water (around 3 litres at least) and constantly peeing. I have also been taking a multivitamin every day.

Can anyone send me some suggestions? Every day I am weighing 71.9kg exactly, haven't even fluctuated! HELP!
abigail09 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 01-31-2013, 03:18 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: svenskamae
Stats: 235/178/135 5'3"
WOE: Nutritional Ketosis/Primal/JUDDD
Start Date: January 15, 2012
How long has your weight stayed the same?--I can't tell from your post. How many days does "every day" cover?