Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-15-2013, 07:55 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Ann-Marie
cheaper low carb food

and a happy new year to you all, this is my first time on low carb friends, i live in Doncaster England and can't find anywere that sells low carb food, im buying my low carb food on line but its very expencive and the shipping costs are as high as the product im buying do any of you no were i can get cheaper low carb food with no or low shipping costs, many thanks Ann-Marie
Ann-Marie is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 01-15-2013, 08:12 AM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Trigger828
WOE: atkins 72
Start Date: ongoing lc lifestyle
this is going to be tough to say but 'can you give up the low carb 'made' stuff?

what are you ordering?

I have low carb products readily available to me and I still choose fresh regular food over that product line.

AND WELCOME AND STAY AND JOIN IN THE CHATS. WE ARE a great group here and so many long term lc'ers have great advice.
Trigger828 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 08:13 AM   #3
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Annabel Lee
Stats: 278/190/174 for now
WOE: Gary Taubes inspired LC,NK,IF
Start Date: May 24, 2011
Welcome Ann-Marie!

Low Carb can be expensive.

Mostly I just eat what I can pick up at the grocery store.
Eggs, bacon, butter, beef, fish, mayo, salad green, cheese, heavy cream to name a few.
I can get artificial sweeteners there too.

I have ordered a few things on line.
But for me Low Carb = simple, whole foods that I prepare myself.
Annabel Lee is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-15-2013, 08:15 AM   #4
Administrator

Gallery: Dottie
WOE: 90%/10% Primal and Low-Carb
Some things are called by other names there, too.
Like flax seed = linseed, which you can probably find locally (make sure it's food grade though).