LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 09-26-2012, 03:42 PM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: goldgirl24
WOE: LC, kinda induction
Start Date: August 2012
Atkins Products

Hello everyone!

I'm very new to the LC world, just have a couple of questions about the Atkins food products.

How often do you eat them (if you do)?
Do you find they cause stalls/gains?

So excited to be doing LC! Just started in August and already seeing many positive changes!!!!
goldgirl24 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 09-26-2012, 03:53 PM   #2
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: princessmommy
Stats: 207/184/145
WOE: Low Carb!
Start Date: May 21 Yet Again!
I haven't tried the shakes but do like the bars. I try not to eat them very often because they do tend to stall me.
princessmommy is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-26-2012, 03:57 PM   #3
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: HappyHappyJoyJoy
Stats: 201.8/160.6/161
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: April 10,2012
I eat just one Atkins product and that is the 19g of protein chocolate peanut butter bar. The rest have a lot less protein. I do not stall when I eat them BUT I do lose weight slower, if that makes sense.

If you are just beginning, I would avoid them if possible, for a minimum of 2 weeks. Then, have ONE and see what happens on the scale for you. Some people get stalled eating them.

I have used them heavily when I was in situations where it was that or fall completely off the wagon (i.e. girl scout campout where food was served to us and you had no low carb choices). I was grateful for them then.

The more you eat whole, regular food (not processed), the better you will do on this and the better you will feel.
Old 09-26-2012, 04:03 PM   #4
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Annabel Lee
Stats: 278/190/174 for now
WOE: Gary Taubes inspired LC,NK,IF
Start Date: May 24, 2011

I have never had any Atkins products.
Way too many carbs for me and I am trying to eat whole foods as much as possible.