LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-11-2012, 06:08 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: sine23
Stats: 178/168/132
WOE: atkins
Start Date: 11th june 2012
quest bars on atkins ?

hi, im a newbie and not sure if this is in the right section, but is it okay to eat protein bars called quest on induction of atkins, theyre 20g of carbs so i couldnt eat a whole bar or i wouldnt be able to eat much more in the day
sine23 is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 06-11-2012, 07:41 AM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: alligatorpie
Stats: 6'4" 304/189/<195
WOE: One high carb meal a day
Start Date: July 15 2010
Ton of fiber. No sugar or sugar alcohols. Cleanest bar I have found. Do have a lot of sodium. They get rave reviews. Way better than Atkins bars as far as ingredients go. They net to about 5 carbs with the fiber. Soooooo good. Probably not recommended for induction though.
alligatorpie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 09:55 AM   #3
Junior LCF Member

thanks for that great info, i can deal with that, ive ordered the chocolate ones so ill keep them until im happy with my induction 'or' if i feel a slip coming on lol thanks
Old 06-11-2012, 10:07 AM   #4

Gallery: Divinexheirocity
Stats: 186/175/170
WOE: Atkins Induction
Start Date: 5/21/2012
I was just looking at these too. The peanut butter ones look sinful. And the net carbs are lowest i've seen out there compared to what's available!
Divinexheirocity is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 10:09 AM   #5
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Love&Luck
Stats: (229) 181/168.5/140 5'4"
WOE: NK
Start Date: yep
I order these for my DF who is T2. He likes them quite a bit. I've tried them but they have that odd sort of dry-ish protein bar texture still. But I've never found a protein bar I like though... I can say if you take the chocolate and cut it in half and microwave it you get a decent cookie
Love&Luck is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-11-2012, 10:18 AM   #6
Junior LCF Member