Low Carb Friends

Low Carb Friends (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/)
-   Main Lowcarb Lobby (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/main-lowcarb-lobby/)
-   -   quest bars on atkins ? (http://www.lowcarbfriends.com/bbs/main-lowcarb-lobby/774117-quest-bars-atkins.html)

sine23 06-11-2012 06:08 AM

quest bars on atkins ?

hi, im a newbie and not sure if this is in the right section, but is it okay to eat protein bars called quest on induction of atkins, theyre 20g of carbs so i couldnt eat a whole bar or i wouldnt be able to eat much more in the day :dunno:

alligatorpie 06-11-2012 07:41 AM

Ton of fiber. No sugar or sugar alcohols. Cleanest bar I have found. Do have a lot of sodium. They get rave reviews. Way better than Atkins bars as far as ingredients go. They net to about 5 carbs with the fiber. Soooooo good. Probably not recommended for induction though.

sine23 06-11-2012 09:55 AM

thanks for that great info, i can deal with that, ive ordered the chocolate ones so ill keep them until im happy with my induction 'or' if i feel a slip coming on lol thanks

Divinexheirocity 06-11-2012 10:07 AM

I was just looking at these too. The peanut butter ones look sinful. And the net carbs are lowest i've seen out there compared to what's available!

Love&Luck 06-11-2012 10:09 AM

I order these for my DF who is T2. He likes them quite a bit. I've tried them but they have that odd sort of dry-ish protein bar texture still. But I've never found a protein bar I like though... I can say if you take the chocolate and cut it in half and microwave it you get a decent cookie:)

sine23 06-11-2012 10:18 AM

lol love&luck good idea, protein bars can be quite sickly and they are expensive so theyd last double the time if i caut them in half.
divinexheirocity yes im really happy about the carbs so fingers crossed if i do eat one in induction it wont do too much harm, sine23

Geesebaby 06-11-2012 10:34 AM