Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 12-29-2011, 01:34 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: AKDogg
Alcohol and Low Carb Diets

Good Afternoon,
I am new to the sight and just discovered it today! Love everything about it so far and have browsed around all morning! I'm getting going on a low carb plan, trying to stick under 20 carbs a day!
My big question, is about alcohol and the effects it has on you when trying to Low Carb. I'm a huge sports fan and with the NFL playoffs coming up, I know my buddies and I are going to want to kick back and watch the action with a few drinks! Any suggestion, thoughts or even if I should drink alcohol at all while doing this Low Carb plan? What are the good Low or No Carb choices in alcohol drinks? Ect.
Thanks ahead of time for letting me be part of your awesome group! Good luck to all with everyone goals!
AKDogg is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 12-29-2011, 01:52 PM   #2
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: NP8559
Stats: S141/C131.6/G115/ 5'0
WOE: Atkins
Start Date: 12/22/2011
Quote:
Originally Posted by AKDogg View Post
Good Afternoon,
I am new to the sight and just discovered it today! Love everything about it so far and have browsed around all morning! I'm getting going on a low carb plan, trying to stick under 20 carbs a day!
My big question, is about alcohol and the effects it has on you when trying to Low Carb. I'm a huge sports fan and with the NFL playoffs coming up, I know my buddies and I are going to want to kick back and watch the action with a few drinks! Any suggestion, thoughts or even if I should drink alcohol at all while doing this Low Carb plan? What are the good Low or No Carb choices in alcohol drinks? Ect.
Thanks ahead of time for letting me be part of your awesome group! Good luck to all with everyone goals!