Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 02-16-2011, 03:42 PM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: sabinchia
Side effects of low carb

Hi! I am a low carb diet newbie, can you tell me what "side effects" to expect from the induction phase? I dont wanna freak out or harm myself. I am pretty healthy (no medical condition) but there are still lots of people that don't reccommend the low carb...anyway..thanks for your help! Also Im 5.2 at 145lb, do you know how much I can reasonably expect to lose in the first 2 weeks?

Thank you everyone
sabinchia is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 02-16-2011, 03:47 PM   #2
Chatty Cathy

Gallery: clackley
Stats: 228.5/168/125
WOE: N.K.=vlc/hf/moderate protein & organic/pastured
Start Date: Restart Oct 18 2009
Your best option is to read the book that you think you want to prescribe to. My personal favorite is Atkins.
clackley is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-16-2011, 03:48 PM   #3
Very Gabby LCF Member!!!

Gallery: ljguitar
Stats: 350++/under 240/wherever 30 net carbs a day leads
WOE: 30 net carbs a day or less...unclean eating
Start Date: August 2008
Quote:
Originally Posted by sabinchia View Post
Hi! I am a low carb diet newbie, can you tell me what "side effects" to expect from the induction phase?
Hi sabinchia…
The side effects I experienced were:
  • Wonderfully full and satisfied
  • Slightly guilty eating that much butter and eggs and bacon and cheese (got over it quickly)
  • No more gas (wife still thrilled)
  • Spent time enjoying my food instead of attacking it…

Didn't have induction flu, didn't buy ketostix, didn't weigh in, just relaxed and enjoyed all the great food and ability to snack if necessary to not be hungry.