LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 01-22-2011, 08:40 AM   #1
Senior LCF Member

Gallery: Beezle
Stats: 5'4": 205 in '07 / 145 in '11 / 137 now / 119 goal
WOE: Lower carb, real food
Start Date: 9/24/07
Monstrous Appetite

I've been maintaining a 60lb loss for a few years without much effort. I never eat pasta or bread or rice or potatoes at home, but I'll have ice-cream a few times a week and I eat carby foods at restaurants a few times a week as well.

But something has changed in the past few months. I starved myself down to 15lb below my normal weight. I've done this before, only to gain it back. I gained it back again this time, only now the weight doesn't seem to be stopping at my normal 142lb maintenance weight. I'm struggling to stay under 150lb and I'm scared.

I think some kind of switch has been flipped and my fat cells are back in storage mode like when I was obese. I can't stop eating, and I'm deathly afraid of ever feeling hungry or tired from not getting enough food. And I'm constantly eating.

I'm trying to get back on track and keep my carbs really low. I've been eating lots of eggs and hamburger with peppers, spinach, and salsa. I'm cutting out dairy and nuts and wine all together. But I can still eat huge amounts of plain hamburger. I'm scared I'm going to keep gaining just from eggs and hamburger. There are a lot of calories in 2lb of hamburger and I can easily eat that in a day.

To be honest I've been cutting things out slowly, and I have stopped gaining. I've been 145 for a few weeks now. I'm thinking about cutting out the vegges and salsa too, and just eating eggs, hamburger, garlic, salt, and pepper for awhile. I want to do whatever it takes to stop thinking about food all the time and being scared of being hungry.

trdl;