Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-30-2010, 06:24 AM   #1
Why wait, just do it NOW!

Gallery: Beeb
Stats: Then: 162.4 Now: 158 :( Darn Holidays!!
WOE: No Diet = No Stress! Just eating healthy!
Think Coconut Oil is Making Me SICK!

So this what has been happening since last Tuesday. I am fine when I wake up in the morning. Have my usual cup of tea with 1 tbs of coconut oil. Since last Tuesday I have noticed that right after I drink my tea I start to feel sick to my stomach, get the runs and want to throw up. I am also noticing the same thing right after my afternoon cup of tea. I have been under a lot of stress lately, but not enough to cause all these issue, I believe.

I have been doing the tea and coconut oil everyday for well over 2 months now and this has never happened until now. I did change coconut oil about 3 weeks ago and I'm wondering if that could be the issue, or am I just too sensitive to the coconut oil now? Too much fat? Maybe change oil brands?

Don't know but this morning when I broke into a cold sweat and had to run to the bathroom 3 times I am thinking I should just stop the coconut oil and see what happens. I'm also wondering if it's this brand of coconut oil?

Need some help and insight, please........thanks so much!

A man asked Gautama Buddha, "I want happiness." Buddha said, "First remove "I," that's Ego, then remove "want," that's Desire. See now you are left with only "Happiness.”
Beeb is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 03-30-2010, 06:26 AM   #2
Chatty Cathy

Gallery: clackley
Stats: 228.5/168/125
WOE: N.K.=vlc/hf/moderate protein & organic/pastured
Start Date: Restart Oct 18 2009
Quote:
Originally Posted by beeb View Post