Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Main Lowcarb Lobby
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 03-22-2010, 06:39 AM   #1
Junior LCF Member

Gallery: Nightwolf1972
I need help...

Hi all. Im new to these message boards, but have been reading through them and it seems like a great place to get information and advice. I would like a little advice. 8)

Heres a brief history of me and my Atkins/Low carb diet.

About 3 years ago, when I was 34 years old, I started Atkins out of nowhere, I was sick of being 40-50lbs heavy and decided to try Atkins. I didnt read the book, but I pretty much knew what I could and could not eat for the first 2 weeks. So the first week I stuck to it and lost I think 8 lbs, I couldnt belive it and I was hooked. Over the next 6 months I lost almost 50lbs. And as it usually goes, I stopped the diet for some reason, got crazy with my eating and gained it back over a few years. Sigh.

I have tried to get back on the plan many times, with little success, either I just couldnt stick to it, or I would start feeling sick and have to stop.

However, the last time I started induction which was February 1, 2010 everything went well and I didnt feel bad at all, maybe a couple days. After the first 2 weeks I lost 16lbs which was great, then another 4lbs the next week. The fourth week I didnt loose or gain anything. Not even an ounce difference, which I thought..hmm ok, stick to it. So my weight went from 220 down to 200 in 4 weeks.

Heres my problem. In the last three going on four weeks, I literally havent lost anything. I know about plateuas and hear people talking about it, but after almost four weeks of being very good and not cheating at all...how is this even possible. Ive gained a pound and lost it like two times now and still at hovering at 200lbs. Its really started to irritate me.