Low Carb Friends  
Netrition.com - Tools - Reviews - Faces - Recipes - Home

Go Back   Low Carb Friends > Recipes and Menus > Low Carb Recipe Help & Suggestions
Register FAQ Search Today's Posts Mark Forums Read

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
Old 06-19-2014, 04:37 PM   #1
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: Iwantlessofme
Stats: Well on my way to fantastic!!
WOE: Atkins Induction
Start Date: Every single day, day in day out
Capella drops and LorAnn oils...

I just received my Netrition order and I bought some Capella drops and LorAnn oils. I am here seeking ideas and recipes to use them with. Being that I am new to both products, specifics would be helpful.

I would like to know how to use them to flavor low carb muffins, low carb shakes, low carb frapps, low carb smoothies, low carb cheesecakes, or anything else I may be missing out on .

Thank you,

Mindy
Iwantlessofme is offline   Reply With Quote

Sponsored Links
Old 06-19-2014, 07:27 PM   #2
Major LCF Poster!

Gallery: locarbman
Stats: 289/180/185
WOE: Atkins/Maintenance
Start Date: September 1998
Hi, Lorann pretty much leaves it up to your taste buds...they recommend a "few drops" in most recipes... ;-)

From their site:

More uses for LorAnn Flavoring Oils
· If your recipe calls for orange, lemon or lime zest, use a few drops of flavoring instead.
· If you're making homemade jams and jellies, add a bit of LorAnn Flavoring Oil (Strawberry Flavor for strawberry jam, etc.) for a great flavor boost.
· Try a few drops of Raspberry or Peach Flavoring in your iced tea.
· Add a few drops of Orange Flavoring to your favorite chocolate chip cookie recipe.
· Add 1/2 teaspoon of Pineapple Flavoring to any boxed white cake mix. While still warm, top with a glaze made with powdered sugar, milk and a few drops of Pineapple Flavoring for a delicious tropical treat.
· Use a few drops in your recipe for homemade beer. Try pumpkin, apricot, raspberry or your favorite flavor!